Arise! ARISE MY BLOG!! MUAHAHAHAHA!!!

https://i2.wp.com/api.ning.com/files/I0fvYV0V5N5xQvjRvTm9qnFtc*QLhrlN7*pYsLm7-sKrHLC5lkcT1yQLheLQzlASrwrqQDqbOaNRhJ6oSVtVqpAAuHpyxb*1/NecromancerCover_Springborg.jpg

 

Quite clearly its been a while since I have been able to utilize some decent equipment to allow me to make any kind of post. Now, however I have a chromebook which will allow for much greater regularity on the posting front.

So, what have I been up to? Well quite a lot really. On the Warmachine front its all change.I have moved from Circle Orboros and back into Mercs in the form of the excellent Cephalyx with a growing hive mine to command.I have Pigs in the planning stages, sort of. The Privateer Press forum has a Secret Santa underway that I have joined in with, I requested a Pig Warlock for my prezzy. I will hopefully show what I am painting for this as well as some of my Cephalyx.

Warzone is underway for me as well. Cybertronic being the chosen faction. This has fallen by the wayside though as my group has taken up some historical Bolt Action ….erm…. …action. Japan is where I have gone with this with a sizeable force already assembled and ready for paint. I have also FINALLY picked up some Dropzone Commander via a shared 2 player boxed set. Really struggling with a colour scheme for the Scourge models I have and I have not yet managed to get a game in so I cannot report back on the game itself as yet. Same goes for Bolt Action. Had a try out game with some germans which was not played properly at all!

My man cave is no more. Alas I chose to give it up to become storage space. Got me some brownie points with “She who must be obeyed” at any rate. As a result painting has ground to a halt for the most part.

 

Something not wargaming related, I have been looking at in my spare time is conspiracy theories. Which is not to say that I necessarily believe any of them. I consider myself open minded enough to not laugh (not always anyway) but I have always been fascinated by the various things out there that people have not explain  or for whatever reason have decided to attach some kind of bizarre explanation to something simple. So I will from time to time post something about a theory that piques my particular interest. Don’t judge me, but do share opinions!

Posted on 30/10/2014, in Bloggery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

